Storyblok

130% more leads through LinkedIn Ads after just 2 months - with only 58% more ad spend.

Storyblok LinkedIn Marketing

Status Quo

Storyblok was founded in 2017 by Dominik Angerer and Alexander Feiglstorfer to build the world’s first headless CMS that works for both developers and marketers.

Storyblok is now used as a CMS by more than 45,000 individuals and businesses – customers include the likes of adidas, Pizza Hut, deliveroo and UPC. With a successful $8.5M Series A in February 2021, Storyblok was now looking to scale heavily in the European market. In order to start scaling as soon as possible, an experienced partner in performance marketing was sought, especially to create profound paid growth concepts with a holistic approach, initially on LinkedIn and Google, and later on more relevant channels.

Storybloks circle to growth

#Creative Concepts

#Google Ads

#LinkedIn Ads

Approach

Since an already running campaign was taken over, we started with the restructuring of the campaigns according to the target groups in order to better evaluate the performance analyses per region. In addition, an awareness campaign for long-term brand building was set up in order to positively influence the lead gen with increased trust levels.

Subsequently, a holistic funnel concept was used to incorporate additional touchpoints in order to effectively cover all customer journey stages.

 

Storyblok LinkedIn Marketing

More than 30%

reduction of the CPLs

130%

increase of leads

only 58%

more ad-spend

Storyblok LinkedIn Marketing

Result

Just a few weeks after implementing the measures, a significant reduction in CPL of over 30% was achieved. At the same time, the LinkedIn channel was scaled to a 130% increase in leads with only 58% more ad spend.

More importantly, by setting up an ideal foundation, international scaling was then initiated. After one year of the collaboration, we were able to scale ad spends from low 5-figures to 6-figures per month. Storyblok grew from 30 to over 100 employees during that time.

Thomas Peham

YOYABA goes far beyond the classic agency-client relationship

The cooperation with YOYABA goes far beyond the classic agency-client relationship. YOYABA is not only a high-impact performance marketing partner for our primary channels Google & Linkedin, but also continuously provides fresh ideas and valuable approaches to scale and internationalize our paid marketing. 

As a fast-moving SaaS startup, I appreciate not only the performance marketing competencies, but also the agile, honest and straightforward collaboration with the entire team.

Thomas Peham

VP Marketing Storyblok

Ready for growth?

Are you ready for the next level of growth and impact? Are you ready to skyrocket your digital performance? Let's talk and mutually find out if we're the right partner for your next level of growth.

contact image

Storyblok

130% mehr Leads durch LinkedIn Ads bereits nach 2 Monaten – bei nur 58% mehr Ad-Spend

Storyblok LinkedIn Marketing

Status Quo

Storyblok wurde 2017 von Dominik Angerer und Alexander Feiglstorfer gegründet, um das weltweit erste Headless CMS zu bauen, das sowohl für Entwickler als auch für Business-Anwender funktioniert.

Mittlerweile wird Storyblok von mehr als 45,000 Personen und Unternehmen als CMS eingesetzt – zu den Kunden zählen etwa adidas, Pizza Hut, deliveroo und UPC. Durch eine erfolgreiche $8,5 Mio. Series A im Februar 2021 wollte Storyblok nun stark im europäischen Markt skalieren. Um diese Skalierung schnellstmöglich zu starten wurde ein erfahrener Partner im Performance Marketing gesucht, um vor allem die Kanäle LinkedIn und Google durch fundierte Performance Marketing Strategien und Ausführungen für die Skalierung zu bespielen.

Storybloks circle to growth

#Creative Concepts

#Google Ads

#LinkedIn Ads

Lösungsansatz

Da hier eine bereits laufende Kampagne übernommen wurde, starteten wir mit der Restrukturierung der Kampagnen entsprechend der Zielgruppen um die Performance Analysen pro Region besser auswerten zu können. Zusätzlich wurde eine Awareness Kampagne für langfristiges Brandbuilding aufgesetzt, um durch mehr Trust die Lead-Gen positiv zu beeinflussen.

Anschließend wurden durch ein holistisches Funnelkonzept weitere Touchpoints eingebaut, um alle Customer Journey Stages effektiv zu bespielen.

Storyblok LinkedIn Marketing

Über 30%

Reduktion des CPLs

130%

Steigerung der Leads

Nur 58%

Mehr Ad-Spend

Ad Storyblok

Ergebnis

Bereits wenige Wochen nach Umsetzung der Maßnahmen konnte eine signifikante Reduktion des CPLs von über 30% erreicht werden. Zeitgleich wurde der Kanal LinkedIn auf eine 130%-ige Steigerung der Leads bei nur 58% mehr Ad-Spend skaliert.

Noch wichtiger: Durch das Aufsetzen eines idealen Fundaments kann nun die internationale Skalierung eingeleitet werden.

Thomas Peham

Geht weit über die klassische Agentur-Kunden-Beziehung hinaus

Die Zusammenarbeit mit YOYABA geht weit über die klassische Agentur-Kunden-Beziehung hinaus. YOYABA ist nicht nur ein umsetzungsstarker Performance Marketing Partner für unsere primären Kanäle Google & Linkedin, sondern liefert laufend frische Ideen und wertvolle Ansätze zur Skalierung und Internationalisierung unseres Inbound Marketings.

Als schnell-lebiges SaaS Startup schätze ich neben den Performance Marketing Kompetenzen, vor allem die agile, ehrliche und unkomplizierte Zusammenarbeit mit dem gesamten Team.

Thomas Peham

VP Marketing Storyblok

Ready for growth?

Bist du bereit für die nächste Stufe von Growth & Impact? Bist du bereit für den freien Fall in die digitale Performance? Lass uns sprechen und beidseitig herausfinden, ob wir der richtige Partner für deine nächste Wachstumsstufe sind.