Ducati Motor Germany

First time over 100 test drive leads generated via social media in the first month.

Status Quo

Ducati is one of the most established and well-known bike brands in the world and therefore does not find its origins in the digital world. However, Ducati also understands the importance of performance marketing, but has not been satisfied with the performance marketing results they have achieved.

Therefore, for the Season Opening Campaign 2021 in the German market, they were looking for a strong sparring partner who could handle the entire funnel in a professional and highly performant way. Additional challenge: Ducati and the sales offices located in the respective markets have different strategic orientations as well as no uniform tracking – this had to be changed.

Ducatis circle to growth

#Campaign Concept

#Content Creation

#Facebook Ads

#Full-Funnel Consulting

#Google Ads

#Tracking

Approach

Ducati’s distribution channel runs through dealers. For this reason, an individual strategy had to be designed on how to address different target groups for the various bike types and convince them to take a test ride so that they sign up for it on the Ducati website.

Facebook & Google were defined as relevant channels and with a strong creative concept the Go Live was realized within a very short time.

In the top of the funnel, potential customers were marketed to with emotional video creatives that put a focus on lifestyle. Only after interest had been shown, the test drive was offered with clear CTAs.

+ 1.000.000

Impressions on social media in the first month

130

Leads generated on social media in one month

60

Booked test drives in a month resulting from this

Result

Within the first month, more than one million impressions were achieved on social media through highly appealing creatives for the respective target groups.

As a result, leads were generated via social media for the first time in Ducati Germany’s company history. These were then forwarded to the relevant dealer using an automated workflow. The result? 130 leads and 60 test drives booked in just one month of the Season Opening Campaign 2021.

Vimeo

By loading the video, you agree to Vimeo's privacy policy.
Learn more

Load video

we could not be more satisfied with the cooperation so far

The choice between the big agencies and YOYABA was not easy for us at the beginning, but in retrospect it paid off: We were looking for a highly specialized performance marketing agency that is young & ambitious, but at the same time brings a lot of experience and expert knowledge. And that’s exactly what we found with YOYABA. The results speak for themselves and we couldn’t be more pleased with the collaboration so far. We especially appreciate the fast communication & implementation as well as the fact that we can turn to our contact person Janik at YOYABA at any time – even on weekends when it’s urgent. To date, I have hardly experienced any other agency that approaches every possible task with more passion. We look forward to expanding our cooperation in the future.

 

Joshua Brosius

Marketing Director Ducati Germany

Ready for growth?

Are you ready for the next level of growth and impact? Are you ready to skyrocket your digital performance? Let's talk and mutually find out if we're the right partner for your next level of growth.

contact image

Ducati Motor Deutschland

Erstmalig über 100 Testfahrt-Leads im ersten Monat über Social Media generiert.

Status Quo

Ducati ist eine der etabliertesten und bekanntesten Bike-Brands weltweit und findet den Ursprung daher nicht in der digitalen Welt.

Aber auch Ducati versteht die Wichtigkeit von Performance Marketing, war jedoch bisher von den erzielten Performance Marketing Ergebnissen nicht zufrieden. Daher suchten sie für die Season Opening Campaign 2021 für den deutschen Markt einen starken Sparringspartner, der den gesamten Funnel professionell und höchst performant bedienen kann.

Zusätzliche Herausforderung: Ducati und die in den jeweiligen Märkten ansässigen Vertriebsniederlassungen haben unterschiedliche strategische Ausrichtungen sowie kein einheitliches Tracking – das musste geändert werden.

Ducatis circle to growth

#Campaign Concept

#Content Creation

#Facebook Ads

#Full-Funnel Consulting

#Google Ads

#Tracking

Lösungsansatz

Der Vertriebsweg von Ducati läuft über Händler. Aus diesem Grund musste eine individuelle Strategie konzipiert werden, wie verschiedene Zielgruppen für die verschiedenen Motorräder jeweils angesprochen und von einer Testfahrt überzeugt werden, sodass sie sich für diese auf der Ducati Website eintragen.

Als relevante Kanäle wurden Facebook & Google definiert und mit einem starken kreativen Konzept wurde das Go Live innerhalb kürzester Zeit realisiert.

Im Top of the Funnel wurden potenzielle Kunden mit sehr emotionalen Video-Creatives abgeholt, die einen Fokus auf Lifestyle setzten. Erst nachdem hierfür Interesse gezeigt wurde, wurde mit klaren CTAs auf die Probefahrt verwiesen.

+ 1.000.000

Impressions auf Social Media im ersten Monat

130

Generierte Leads auf social media in einem Monat

60

Daraus Gebuchte Testfahrten in einem Monat

Ergebnis

Bereits innerhalb des ersten Monats konnten über eine Millionen Impressionen auf Social Media durch höchst ansprechende Creatives für die jeweilige Zielgruppe gesammelt werden.

Daraus resultierte, dass erstmalig in der Ducati Deutschland Firmenhistorie Leads über Social Media generiert werden konnten. Diese wurden anschließend mit einem automatisierten Workflow an den entsprechenden Händler weitergeleitet.

Das Resultat? 130 Leads und daraus 60 gebuchte Testfahrten in nur einem Monat der Season Opening Campaign 2021.

wir könnten nicht zufriedener über die bisherige Zusammenarbeit sein

„Die Wahl zwischen den großen Agenturen und YOYABA ist uns anfangs nicht leicht gefallen, hat sich im Nachhinein jedoch ausgezahlt: Wir waren auf der Suche nach einer höchst-spezialisierten Performance Marketing Agentur, die jung & ambitioniert ist, gleichzeitig jedoch viel Erfahrung und Expertenwissen mitbringt. Und genau das haben wir bei YOYABA gefunden. Die Resultate sprechen für sich und wir könnten nicht zufriedener über die bisherige Zusammenarbeit sein. Besonders schätzen wir die schnelle Kommunikation & Umsetzung sowie die Tatsache, dass wir uns zu jederzeit an unseren Ansprechpartner Janik bei YOYABA wenden können – auch am Wochenende, wenn es drängt. Bis dato habe ich kaum eine andere Agentur erlebt, die passionierter an jedmögliche Aufgabenstellung herangeht. Wir freuen uns darauf, die Zusammenarbeit zukünftig weiter auszubauen.“

Joshua Brosius

Marketing Director Ducati Deutschland

Ready for growth?

Bist du bereit für die nächste Stufe von Growth & Impact? Bist du bereit für den freien Fall in die digitale Performance? Lass uns sprechen und beidseitig herausfinden, ob wir der richtige Partner für deine nächste Wachstumsstufe sind.